Green Eggs & Ham

‘I like Green Eggs and Ham, I do, I like them Sam I Am’

I definitely think ‘Sam I Am’ was right in his persistence to try Green Eggs and Ham. My Green Eggs and Ham are a tribute to Dr Seuss and all his wondrous, crazy banter. These are absolutely one of the easiest dishes to assemble and will satisfy that salty craving in an instant. Plus, they are even easier to eat 😉

For two:

Butter

4 pieces of bacon

2 large free range eggs

2 tablespoons feta

2 florets of broccoli

2 teaspoons of seasonal green pesto

Preheat oven to 200°C

Butter two ramekins and line the bottom and sides with the bacon.

Place a floret of broccoli in the base of each one, crack in an egg, add in a teaspoon of my seasonal green pesto and crumble over some feta.

Pop in the oven for 12 minutes, until the white is set and the yolk is still a little gooey. Just enough to dip your soldiers in!

How would you eat your Green Eggs and Ham?

4 thoughts on “Green Eggs & Ham

Leave a Reply

