Blog Awards Ireland Nominee

Blog Awards

I am absolutely thrilled and over the moon to have been nominated for the ‘Best Blog in Irish Diaspora’ Longlist category in the Blog Awards Ireland. This is the first year that the Blog Awards have a category for the Irish Diaspora. I think this is such a great category and am really happy that I have been considered for it. In past years, I have been nominated in Best Food/Drink Category but this no longer applies to my blog as I live abroad.

I just want to say thank you to all of you who nominated me. Totally honoured to be up there with some fabulous Irish bloggers from around the globe. I honestly didn’t think there were so many of us blogging abroad but in reality when you look at the current trends in migrating and our history in travel, I really shouldn’t be surprised that we are  representing in such an amazing way.

Fingers crossed we make it into the shortlist in September!! This blog has been such a rollercoaster from when I started it in Qatar in 2010, moving to Perth in Western Australia in 2011 and now to my current cheffy life in South Africa. Who would have thought I would have made it around the world, eating one dish at a time and dreaming of so many more.

4 thoughts on “Blog Awards Ireland Nominee

  1. Congratulations, Sweetie – you deserve it. You’re a great little blogger. J

    Love and hugs

    Eileen xoxo

    P.S. Cake Club on Sunday – WOOHOO!!!!! J

Leave a Reply

